Janáček - Lachian Dances
Mozart - Piano Concerto No.12 K.414
Dvořák - Symphony No.7
Conductor/Piano Ryan Wigglesworth
The sumptuously scored Lachian Dances recall a past that had vanished and a countryside and way of life with which Janáček had been familiar in his earlier life. The A Major Piano Concerto was one of three that Mozart wrote in late 1782 for that winter’s concert season in Vienna. Elegant, flowing, charming and serene, Mozart wrote of it as “brilliant, pleasing to the ear, and natural without being vapid”. Dvořák’s Symphony No.7 remains unsurpassed among his works for profundity of conception and consummate craftsmanship. Marked by an ominous opening that hints at tragedy and dark skies, it presents an atmosphere of stately richness which weaves its way through uncertainty and agitation to a final triumphant conclusion.
All BSO concerts this autumn will be available to watch in the Concert Hall or online.
Book your digital ticket here via the BSO website.



Ticket Information

{{group | date:'EEEE'}} {{group | dateSuffix}} {{group | date:'MMMM'}}

Add to calendar {{instance.startDate | date:'dd/MM/yyyy'}} {{instance.startHour}}:{{instance.startMinute}} {{instance.startDate | date:'dd/MM/yyyy'}} {{instance.endHour}}:{{instance.endMinute}} Europe/London {{instance.eventName}} Poole's Centre For The Arts 21 Kingland Road Poole Dorset BH15 1UG DD/MM/YYYY

School holiday


Audio described


School performance

Gold performance

Blue performance

Green performance

Orange performance


Suitable for schools

Relaxed performance

Dementia friendly performance

Sold out

To join the waiting list

please call us on 01202 280000

Please be reassured that ticket holders will be contacted directly, and we ask that customers do not call or email Lighthouse.